The Health Cities Team

Our team includes a small group of highly skilled professionals with extensive backgrounds in healthcare and business.

4315 0159 Edit Copy 2 scaled 1

Reg Joseph


4315 0467 Edit 2 scaled 1

Lisa Laferriere

Vice President, Strategy

Untitled design 9

Becky Benedict

Executive Assistant

Team Picture Edited version (Instagram Post (Square))

Kim-Ann Wilson

Coordinator, Marketing and Communications

4315 0186 Edit 2 scaled 1

Rebecca Keichinger

Executive Assistant, Board Support

4315 0256 Edit 2 scaled 1

Cassandra Rasko

Manager, Stakeholder Engagement

The Health Cities Board

Our Board provides governance and strategic oversight and is accountable for all actions and activities related to Health Cities.

To contact any of our board members, please email

Pincock Jason High Res 4808 2

Jason Pincock

Board Chair

Randy Yatscoff 2

Randy Yatscoff

Vice Chair

Mel Wong Pic 1

Mel Wong


Dianne Balon

Dianne Balon


Vice President of Government,

Alberta Blue Cross

Jim Saunderson

Jim Saunderson


Crystal Phillips


Vice President,

Thin Air Labs Fund I


Puneeta McBryan


Executive Director,

Edmonton Downtown Business Association

Badeia Jawhari


Senior Manager,

Deloitte Canada

Jason Ding

Jason Ding

Chief Business Officer,


The Health Cities Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides strategic direction and leadership to the Health Cities Board to drive the future of innovation in our region’s health sector.

The Steering Committee members are a dedicated group of individuals from organizations across our health innovation ecosystem. Read the Steering Committee Terms of Reference

Jason Pincock

Board Chair

Andy Ridge

Assistant Deputy Minister – Health Standards, Quality & Performance, Alberta Health

Brenda Hemmelgarn (Dr.)

Dean, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta

Deborah James, PhD

Associate Vice-President, Innovation, University of Alberta

Nima Najand

 Associate Director, Business Development, Innovate Calgary

David Edmonds

Industry Chair, A100 & The Accelerate Fund II & III

Tim Murphy

VP – Health, Alberta Innovates

Andrew MacIsaac

CEO, Applied Pharmaceutical Innovation & Assistant Dean, Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Alberta

Robert Raucher

VP Western Canada, MEDEC

Christy Holtby

Vice President, Philanthropy, Alberta Cancer Foundation

Pierre Lemire

CEO, Kent Imaging

Justin Riemer

Assistant Deputy Minister, Alberta Region, Western Economic Diversification Canada / Government of Canada

Robb Stoddard

President & CEO, BioAlberta

Marc Leduc

Senior Provincial Director, Health Innovation & Evidence – AHS

Chris McCabe (Dr.)

Executive Director & CEO, Institute of Health Economics (IHE)

Paul Lebane

Assistant Deputy Minister – Economic Policy & Strategy

Ian Lewis

Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Calgary

The Health Cities Industry Advisory Committee

The Industry Advisory Committee is to provide insight and leadership to the Health Cities Board (and thereby management).

Jason Pincock

Board Chair

Robert Burrell

Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Faculties of Engineering and Medicine & Dentistry

Jim Rikley

President, Associated Health Systems Inc.

Joel Rikley

Vice President – Partner, Associated Health Systems, Inc.

Guy Plamondon

Director (and founding partner), priMED Medical Products Inc.

Jennifer Bisson 

CEO , Mountain Integrated Medical Devices

Christopher Micetich

President and CEO, Brass Dome Ventures, Ltd.

Badeia Jawhari 

Manager, Healthcare Technology Strategy and Architecture, Deloitte